Wednesday at 12:11 AM2 days Hi,I would like to be clear in understating the boot environment.Currently Running is (14.4 Release p6) with a backup inactive boot of (14.3 Release p9).If I remove the inactive boot environment (14.3 Release p9) and do an upgrade does (14.4 Release p6) then become the inactive boot and the upgrade become the current and next boot.Thank for any clarification.
Wednesday at 01:05 AM2 days That's the way I understand it, from Michel's explanation. So it is recommended to remove the inactive boot environment once the new one is validated to be working correctly.
Wednesday at 01:11 AM2 days Author Thanks Guy, that is what I thought but wanted to be sure as I had to revert back to the inactive boot on my last update that didn't go well. I didn't want to remove that backup until I was sure.
Create an account or sign in to comment