Sunday at 02:28 PM3 days @Javi during the course of the last 6 months with all the upgrades, versions etc, I have multiple times gone to a favorites page in UDM and had a Node or multiple Nodes no longer there. Typically this happens when there is a problem with a Node Server and the node is no longer reporting and therefore UDM has nothing to pick up, so the favorite disappears. The problem and hassle of this is that it will screw up the whole layout of the favorites page and when the node is recreated, the favorite doesnt reappear unless you do a backup / restore, and even then it is sometimes wonky. Is there way to have UDM just GREY OUT the node if the node is not reporting? And then, when you click on the Dashboard of the greyed out node, have the dashboard say something like "Node is no longer available" and then have the user have a choice of Keep or Delete Favorite? This way, if Keep is selected and the node server is restored / fixed, the favorite will report and the whole favorite page doesn't get juggled around, etc? Thanks.
Monday at 12:07 PM2 days Unfortunately, both the current implementations and the proposed implementation have major issues. Early versions of UDM allowed this, but it was a support nightmare. So the current solution of not deleting unless "clear cache", and prompt to backup before doing this is the middle ground.Restore should not be wonky unless there is another issue, likely the same issue that caused the failed synchronization. This makes it easy do diagnose, there was an issue which caused devices to be removed > there is an issue somewhere else if these devices still exist.This is one of the main things solved by eisy-ui, the isy did not have enough memory or processing power to hold all the information, now there is a single point of truth.
Create an account or sign in to comment