Upgrade firmware from 4.9.0 to 5.3.0?

I currently use 4.9.0 without a problem. No Z-Wave devices, just some X-10, Insteon, and I connect to Google Home through ISY portal.

Should I upgrade the firmware to 5.3.0? The whole "Upgrading to this version may require a lot of manual intervention" has me a little 

bugged out. I'm not an expert at this.

Should I expect any problems? Is it worth it?

Thanks.

11 hours ago, BobM99 said:

I currently use 4.9.0 without a problem. No Z-Wave devices, just some X-10, Insteon, and I connect to Google Home through ISY portal.

Should I upgrade the firmware to 5.3.0? The whole "Upgrading to this version may require a lot of manual intervention" has me a little 

bugged out. I'm not an expert at this.

Should I expect any problems? Is it worth it?

Thanks.

There may be a few programs that need manual adjustment particularly if you use "adjust scene".  Programs requiring manual adjustment are relatively easy to find... look for Yellow on the programs summary page after the upgrade is complete.   Also programs that have a statement that doesn't automatically upgrade will have a comment in place of the missing program line.

Another step you can take to make certain you know what the old program looked like is to left click "My Programs" at the top of the program tree (or the very top folder if you've renamed it) then Right Click and pick "Copy Folder to clipboard", now open Notepad or any text editor (preferably one that doesn't add formatting) and paste the clipboard.  now you can save the file or leave it open and in addition to your full ISY backup you now have a text backup of the programs for reference.

Be sure to BACK-UP as the first step.  Also don't stop at 5.3.0 go straight to 5.3.3.

There are some programs that don't update automatically... for the most part tho upgrade from 4 to 5 is a smother process than it once was especially with no z-wave.

1 hour ago, BobM99 said:

Hi,