Insteon SwitchLinc started beeping out of nowhere

I've only had my ISY for less than a week. So I'm still learning how to work with this thing. I have searched the forum for this issue and there are several old posts about it, but no real solutions as to why it is happening. There are posts going back to 2014 

and some more recent in 2019 

But again, no reason why or how to fix it.

Now my turn. But all of a sudden one of my SwitchLinc v41 devices (1 of 56 Insteon devices) started to beep and the ramp rate was incredibly slow (like at first we thought it wasn't even working). I've had this particular switch installed for 5+ years, previously using the Insteon Hub. Never beeped once. The issue is identically like the first link I posted above, with the beeping and the really slow ramp rate.

I was able to view the switch in the ISY and change the ramp rate to our default in our house of 0.5 seconds. And that took. But I can't fix the beep. Even with the beep set to off in the ISY, the thing still beeps!!

image.png.51aa02497a1e92ed55453424a5325e04.png

Can anyone point me to a way to fix this thing, without performing a factory reset?! Very frustrating.

Thanks, 

20 minutes ago, Gunn said:

I've only had my ISY for less than a week. So I'm still learning how to work with this thing. I have searched the forum for this issue and there are several old posts about it, but no real solutions as to why it is happening. There are posts going back to 2014 

and some more recent in 2019 

But again, no reason why or how to fix it.

Now my turn. But all of a sudden one of my SwitchLinc v41 devices (1 of 56 Insteon devices) started to beep and the ramp rate was incredibly slow (like at first we thought it wasn't even working). I've had this particular switch installed for 5+ years, previously using the Insteon Hub. Never beeped once. The issue is identically like the first link I posted above, with the beeping and the really slow ramp rate.