Admin Console Functions Not All Working

jday

I've been using the ISY994i for a few years without any issues, but for some reason I am now having issues doing most tasks with the Administrative Console.  First, let me say I'm using MAC OS Sierra and the Safari browser.  When I start the Administrative Console all my devices, programs, scenes, etc show up and I can still turn devices, scenes, etc on and off from the console.  However, none of the other functions of the console seem to work (I assume adding a new device still works, but I don't have any to add).  For example, the console tells me that a new Version (4.5.4) is available.  When I try to install the update automatically, I get an error message that says "Upgrade Failed :java.lang.Exception:"  If I click on OK, then another box pops up that says "Failed Retrieving the Update Image."

I also cannot do such things as Backup ISY.  When I select Backup ISY from the menu, I just get the spinning wheel and everything else freezes.  I thought maybe this just took a while, but I let it run for an hour and ended up having to force quit the program.  

I started all this because I'm interested in purchasing the portal module so that I can use it with Echo, but I cannot even "Purchase Modules" in the admin console.  I can click on "Purchase Modules" in the menu, but nothing happens.  I've tried this on both my Retina iMac and my MacBook Pro and the same things happen.

Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.